Wish List: Real and Window Shopping

IMG_20170730_155830.jpg

It’s common to see “Wish List” photos on social media and blogs.  I’ve often thought the number of skincare and makeup products on my radar is too long for a wish list.  This morning I realized it’s kind of like window shopping.  There are some things you see and while it looks good you know it’s something you won’t purchase.  For example, I love to see photos of bronzers and highlighters with beautiful details or designs, but you won’t see many from me because I don’t use them.  Another Wish List includes products with beautiful packaging but I wouldn’t purchase for other reasons – this is my Window Shopping List.

Wish List items I may purchase:

 

From left to right (all three photos from the Nordstrom website):

🛍️  Charlotte Tilbury Brow Lift Three-Way Shape, Lift & Shade Eyebrow Pencil

🛍️  Elemis Pro-Collagen Cleansing Balm

🛍️  Sulwhasoo Overnight Vitalizing Mask

Wish List items that are window shopping:

 

From left to right:

🛍️  Christian Louboutin (photo from the Nordstrom website)

🛍️  David Yurman Wisteria Hoop Earrnings (photo from the David Yurman website)

🛍️  Sony A7 II Camera (from Warlmart’s website)

As you can see, not Wish List items are makeup or skincare.

What items are on your wish lists?

The links in this review are for your convenience and I do not receive any compensation if you use them.

* Don’t want to miss future posts?  Sign up for email, or follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Bloglovin!

via Daily Prompt: Lust

Leave a Reply

