Spotlight: Jan Marini C-ESTA Serum

IMG_20170716_153259

About a month ago I was on the hunt for a Vitamin C Serum, preferably one with antioxidants to use in my morning routine.  In my opinion it’s worth paying more for a good serum because this is where you tend to get the best return on investment.  A good serum absorbs easily, is lightweight and contains a higher concentration of ingredients.  Recently I’ve decided I’m going to splurge on a few products in my skincare because the time clock is not going to stop.  The products I feel are important enough to fit in this category are an eye serum and eye cream as well as a face serum.

My challenge in finding a serum was to find one that would work in the summer humidity and for my oily t-zone.  My sister has used the Jan Marini C-ESTA Serum before and loves it (she receives compliments on her skin when she’s using this serum), so I was excited to try this.

IMG_20170716_202127

The serum is housed in an opaque bottle (which means light will not have an effect on the ingredients) and it has a pump (so it’s not exposed to air).  C-ESTA Serum has a watery consistency that absorbs quickly, has a light orange tint and scent (delicious!), and layers well under other products.  I use 1-2 pumps for my face, neck and decollete every morning and evening.  This can be used once a day but twice a day is recommended for the best results.

Key ingredients:

Vitamin C (Ascorbyl Palmitate), DMAE (Dimethyl MEA), Vitamin B5 (Panthenol), Vitamin E (Tocopheryl Acetate), and Hyaluronic Acid (Sodium Hyaluronate).  Full ingredient list is below.  The website indicates C-ESTA Serum is good for all skin types but I do note fragrance is listed as an ingredient so if you’re sensitive to fragrance this may not be a good option for you.

Ingredients from the website:

Water/Aqua/Eau, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Urea, Butylene Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Dimethicone, Acetyl Tyrosine, Dimethyl MEA, Fragrance (Parfum), Zinc Sulfate, Sodium Hydroxide, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Ergothioneine, Pyridoxine HCl, Sodium Metabisulfite, Sodium Sulfite, Xanthan Gum, Disodium EDTA, Citric Acid, Farnesol, Linalool, Amyl Cinnamal, Benzyl Salicylate, Cinnamal, Limonene, Eugenol, Gerianol, Hydroxycitronellal, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol

My Experience

I understand why my sister likes this serum.  On day seven of using this serum I started receiving compliments about my skin.  Sometimes it’s difficult to see our own skin changing so when others are giving you compliments you know whatever you started using is doing its job.  This is a definite repurchase for me.

Have you tried Jan Marini C-ESTA Serum or any other products by this brand?  I would love to hear your thoughts.

This review is not sponsored – the links in this review are for your convenience and I do not receive any compensation if you use them.  This product was sent to me for my review.  Please see the Disclaimer page for more details.

Leave a Reply

