Hydropeptide Nimni Cream

Aviary Photo_131419522188650173My husband and I went on vacation at the end of April and I was hoping this would arrive prior to leaving.  Thankfully we have someone who stays with our dogs at the house because it arrived after we left and I was relieved to know it was safely waiting for my return home.  At the time I didn’t have a retinol product that I was using consistently so this fit nicely into my routine.  A short time before we left for our trip I was given the opportunity to try the new Hydropeptide Nimni Cream through Brandbacker.  I knew I loved the Hydropeptide LumaPro-C Serum (read the review here) so I decided to try this new cream.  When we returned from vacation I began using the Hydropeptide Nimni Cream at night 2-3 times a week and it’s been in my rotation for 3-4 weeks now.

Aviary Photo_131419523626476577

Nimni Cream features time-release retinol at 0.25% (which is good for those who are new to retinol), Patented Collagen Support Complex blend of amino acids to improve collagen production, anti-aging peptides and antioxidants.

Aviary Photo_131419525615593288

This luxurious cream is perfect by itself for my skin in the summer (which is oily in the T-zone).  It’s likely I’ll need more moisture when the weather turns cold and dry.  The cream is lightweight, doesn’t leave me feeling greasy, and absorbs beautifully into my skin.

Aviary Photo_131419524074573394

Overall my skin is in good condition (other than typical fine lines and some hyperpigmentation) and I started by using this every night.  I noticed after a few days my skin was sensitive so I backed off to 2-3 nights a week which allowed my skin to calm.  For this reason I wouldn’t recommend this for sensitive skin.

This does contain fragrance fairly high in the ingredient list, and I’m not good at identifying scents but this is lovely and doesn’t cause any irritation for me.

Aviary Photo_131419524533141229

While I haven’t used this long enough to speak to whether I’ll notice a difference in my fine lines or the firmness of my skin I can say this is a beautiful retinol cream that I enjoy using.  Normally I prefer that a face cream is housed in a jar with a pump, but there’s something about the packaging and seeing the light yellow cream when I remove the lid that makes me glad I can use my spatula and visually enjoy the cream.

Free of:  Gluten, Parabens, Phthalate, Sulfates

For additional information on the Nimni Cream you can also go to the Hydropeptide website.

As I said earlier, I’ve used the Hydropeptide LumaPro-C Serum as well (read my review here) and I’m beginning to love their products.  I’m looking forward to trying more.

Let me know if  you have any questions.  Have you tried any Hydropeptide products?  What retinol products do you like or recommend?

* This post contains referral links that are for your convenience and of no benefit to me.

Powered by Brandbacker

Leave a Reply

