My Evening Skincare Routine

Screenshot_2017-04-13-21-42-41-1

I thought I would share some of my skincare routines so you can see some of the products I use on a regular basis and which ones I’m trying out.  If you follow me on Instagram (tracidrury) then you will recognize some of these posts.

I  was exhausted from doing facials and being on my feet more than I expected on this particular day.  I came home, pushed aside my makeup from earlier that morning and threw my skin care on the counter. This was all I could manage. I’m trying to finish up a couple of items before I move on to other products.

Some days I wash my face twice.  The first cleanse is to remove makeup, sunscreen, etc. and I used Tatcha’s Cleansing Oil.  With the second cleanse I used *Bobbi Brown Soothing Cleansing Milk which is a gentle cleanser and doesn’t strip the skin.

I have dry eye syndrome so I use Ocusoft to clean and massage the edges of the eyelids.

As my mist I use *SKII Facial Treatment Essence.  This bottle is beautiful so I use it for photos, but I’ve decanted some into a spray bottle and use as a mist.

Face Serum: *Hydropeptide Lumapro-C (skin brightening and pigment corrector) – this is almost finished and the only reason I’m not repurchasing at this time is because I have other Vitamin C serums on deck. However, this is a definite purchase in the fall. I’m curious to see how my skin does without it.

Eyes: 3Lab Super Eye Treatment and La Prairie Skin Caviar Eye Cream.  Both are samples and almost finished.

Face Cream: *Armani Crema Nera Extrema Supreme Recovery Balm.  This is a beautiful and luxurious night cream that I think of as a sleeping mask.  In the morning my skin is soft and glowing.

*Gifted by the brand

What is your routine?  Do you use any of these products?  I’d love to hear about what you use, like, dislike.

* Don’t want to miss future posts?  Sign up for email, or follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Bloglovin!

Leave a Reply

