HydroPeptide New! Lumapro-C Review and Discount Code

img_1411-2

Hyperpigmentation is something I’ve written about before.  The struggle is not new for me and like many others I’m always intrigued by products that claim to reduce the discoloration.  In my opinion winter is the best time of year to use treatments or procedures to reduce hyperpigmentation, just remember to be diligent about using sunscreen.

HydroPeptide is a brand I’ve been curious about for a while now because I like peptides and I’ve read good reviews on their products.  They have a new product to help with reducing and preventing hyperpigmentation:  Lumapro-C Skin Brightening Pigment Corrector with Vitamin C, peptides and Resveratrol.  Hydropeptide sent the serum to me to test on my hyperpigmentation and I’m going to write about my journey (my discoloration is seriously stubborn!) and whether this product really works (or not).

Company claims:  Clinically combat hyperpigmentation by safely fading existing dark spots, age spots, and inhibiting future discoloration with the latest in drug-free technology. This facial serum is ideal for anyone wanting a brighter complexion while improving overall skin radiance. Achieve a more even appearance with a resurfacing peptide DermalRX SRC (to enhance skin texture and fade pigmentation), combined with the latest, most stable forms of Vitamin C and Resveratrol.

About the Vitamin C used (from the brand):  (Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate) As a well-studied skin brightening antioxidant, this stable, oil-soluble form of Vitamin C (BV-OSC) has been shown to provide better skin penetration and functionality than ascorbic acid.

img_1403-2

I’ve found if I spend money on something to reduce my hyperpigmentation it makes sense to use a product in my routine after spending said money that helps prevent more discoloration going forward.  I love that Lumapro-C is a multi-tasker by addressing both of these concerns.

What was my expectation?  Keep in mind that my experience may differ from yours.  I’ve had chemical peels and used prescription strength hydroquinone, so I think it’s fair to say my hyperpigmentation is not easily relieved of its post.  I absolutely was not expecting much improvement and there was some hesitance for this challenge.

How I’m doing:  I’ve been using Lumapro-C for about six weeks now.  I haven’t had any flaking, irritation, redness or sensitivity.  Lumapro-C has a lightweight creamy texture that absorbs easily and plays well with other products.  I’m happy with the current state of my skin.  My current phase reminds me of a chemical peel in that the discoloration is brought to the surface and now I’m going through the “be patient, dear” phase.  You do not get rid of hyperpigmentation overnight.  It takes time.  If yours is much lighter than mine then your results will be much, much faster.  In my before photo most of my discoloration is on the side of the cheek and a splotch above my eyebrow.

My thoughts so far:  I’m purchasing a backup (see discount below).  If you can commit to having patience and being diligent in using the product plus sunscreen then you need this in your life.  MY definition of using sunscreen means in the morning and anytime you are going outside for a period of time10 minute walk, driving home from work, etc.  You can get a powder sunscreen which is quick and easy (I like Colorescience) and Hydropeptide has Solar Defense in tinted and non-tinted which I will be trying (one cannot have too many sunscreens on hand).  See below for discount on Lumapro-C

About the Brand (from the brand):  HydroPeptide has spent the last decade perfecting anti-aging. Their blend of scientists and beauty professionals delivers a unique perspective to challenge traditional beliefs and embrace a new approach to skin health. With access to the top minds in skin science and patented technologies, HydroPeptide will continue to revolutionize anti-aging skin care.

DISCOUNT:  Use code BBLUMA20 to recieve 20% off your LumaPro-C purchase http://shop.hydropeptide.com/lumapro-c/#.WDS5xS0rI9Y

Free of:  Gluten, Parabens, Phthalates, Sulfates and not tested on animals

Ingredients:  Water (Aqua), Butylene Glycol, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Sodium Oleate, Oligopeptide-68 (Brightening Peptide), Disodium EDTA, Trimethylpentanediol/Adipic Acid Copolymer, Lactic Acid, Leuconostoc/Radish Root Ferment Filtrate (Raphanus Sativus Root Extract) (Peptide Preservative), Lactobacillus Ferment (Peptide Preservative), Propanediol, Populus Tremuloides Bark Extract, Lysolecithin, Sclerotium Gum, Xanthan Gum, Pullulan, Resveratrol, Isohexadecane, Isododecane, C13-15 Alkane, Dimethylmethoxy Chromanyl Palmitate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Panthenol, Niacinamide, Silybum Marianum Ethyl Ester, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Menthyl Lactate, Allatoin, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Camellia Oleifera (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Cymbopogon Schoenanthus Extract, Citrus Limon (Lemon) Peel Extract, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Peel Extract, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Fruit Extract, Gardenia Tahitensis Flower Extract, Limonene, Citral, Linalool, Hydroxycitronellal

I’d love to know if you’ve tried any Hydropeptide products and your experience.  Please comment below!

Powered by Brandbacker

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

