New To Me: Natural Skincare

img_20161213_182008.jpg

I’m slowly learning about natural skincare (ie: green beauty) and some of the benefits the ingredients have on our skin.  As with any brand something usually inspires the creation.  Perhaps the creator had a skin condition as a child or as an adult, or they were looking for products that were natural/organic and were unable to find something that worked for them.  There are a couple of brands that I’ve been using recently and I’ll be sharing them with you (very soon!) as well as my thoughts on the individual products I’ve tried.  I have a lot to learn and I’m looking forward to adding some of these products into my routine.  My routine will likely begin to include traditional western skincare, natural/organic and korean beauty products (sheet masks and sunscreen).

There are two brands where I’ve already written about some of their products:  Oz Naturals and Derma e.  Below are links to the different blog posts:

Oz Naturals:  Matrix 6 Mega Bright Eye Gel, Ocean Minerals Face Cleanser, and Super Youth Eye Gel

Derma e:  Firming DMAE MoisturizerMicrodermasion ScrubFirming DMAE Eye Lift, and Hydrating Night Creme with Hyaluronic Acid.

What are your thoughts on natural/organic skincare?  What brands or products do you like?

* Don’t want to miss future posts?  Sign up for email, or follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Bloglovin!

4 thoughts on “New To Me: Natural Skincare

  1. I like the thought of natural products, but I don’t have a strong desire to become “all natural” for some reason. Kinda on the fence about chemicals and how harmful they may or may not be. A lot of times these so called “natural” products still have chemicals anyway.

    1. I think my routine will end up with a combination of product types . Somme that are natural, some that are chemical and some that are Korean Beauty.

Leave a Reply

