Shray Skincare: Go-Getter Goddess Sheet Mask

img_20161129_203854.jpg

It’s been awhile since I’ve used a sheet mask, much too long. But with a little help I’m back on track. Shray skincare was kind enough to send me one of their sheet masks to try and I’m so glad they did.

Mask:  Go-Getter Goddess Gift Set which includes the Rose Infused Anti-Aging Skin Regenerating Mask.  It’s wrapped in this pretty envelope that opens to this adorable card with an inspiring message about the goddess of love, Aphrodite, and the benefits of the red rose.  The mask itself is thin so there’s no problem with it remaining in place while wearing it.

img_20161129_205137.jpg

Fit:  This sheet mask is a bit unique in that it’s one piece but separates above the lip and on the chin which makes it easy to adjust to your face shape.  The nose was longer than usual which was a nice surprise because usually it’s too short for me.

Essence:  There is a lot of essence, a little drippy, with some left in the package to use on your neck and decollete.  There is a rose scent which I love as well as licorice root extract.  It’s actually a nice combination.  It’s soothing and nourishing 

img_20161129_203736.jpg

I wore the mask for an hour (instructions say 10-15 minutes) and at that point it was dry except for my chin area.  There was a slight tacky feeling after but I massaged it in and after about 15 minutes I applied my moisturizer.

Purchase?  Mmmm…maybe.  The price is a little higher than I would like but the fit was pretty good for a cotton-type sheet mask, I loved the scent and my skin was moisturized enough that my lines looked softer.  For more information on Shray Skincare and their sheet masks check out their website.

Ingredients from website: Rose Oil, Acerola Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra(Licorice) Root Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Pure Water, Glyceryl Acrylate, Propylene Glycol, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Sodium Polyglutamate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Xanthan Gum, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil.  Contains less than 0.25% preservative to prevent bacterial growth.

* Don’t want to miss future posts?  Sign up for email, or follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Bloglovin!

5 comments

  1. The sound of the fit and essence is awesome. The price of $10 is steep for sure, but the presentation is so beautiful. I can see how it would make a nice gift. I’m getting the queen bee version to test out.

Leave a Reply

