Paper Card & Things Box August 2016

0904160845-2

I’m very late in posting the Paper Card & Things box from August (my apologies!)  I had won the June box from Paper Card & Things on Instagram (papercardnthingsbox) and liked that it was different from my other subscriptions so I decided to continue the monthly subscription.  You can read the review from my June box here.

Paper Card & Things is a fairly new monthly Greeting Cards & Gift Subscription Box “packed with jewelry, accessories, beauty and skincare items, snacks and/or fun stationery + creative and beautiful greeting cards”.

0904160759-1

How it all began:  a couple of Americans living in Asia wanted to create a specialized box that allows us to treat ourselves while sometimes sending love to others.  The products selected for each month’s box are mostly available overseas as they are discovered during trips throughout Asia and Europe.

Shipped from Hong Kong (with no charge for delivery to the U.S.) this lovely subscription is $28.99 per month (this month’s value was $70.99).  The boxes include 3-4 greeting cards (usually includes 1 popup card), and Customizable treats for you that includes 4-6 products from two to three of the following categories:  Accessories, Jewelry, Beauty, Stationery items, and Snacks (healthy dose of🙂)

My August 2016 box includes:

0904160759a-2

Greeting Cards:  3 full-size (value $15).

0904160859_hdr-2

The cards are very nice and I have been using them (they’ve come in handy).  They’re 3D cards (the front of the cards have embellishments) which makes them even more special.

Seahorse In Love Necklace (value $15)

0904160846-2

 

This necklace is very pretty and something I’ll wear as I have plenty of pink tops to wear it with.  The chain allows the length to be adjusted.

Korean skincare (sheet) masks (value $25)

0904160856_hdr-2

The were a total of 6 masks which were good for the summer.

Nautical-Themed Notebook and Sticker Box (value $6)

 

This notebook is simple but cute.  Both sides of the pages are lined and you can circle the day of the week at the top of the page.  I’m not a sticker person, but each month they’re growing on me!  I love the message on the front of the notebook.

Total Value:  $62

To subscribe or look at more information go to the website for Paper Card & Things.

This box has a nice variety and each month I’ve liked everything.  The boxes I’m used to receiving have a lower price, but they’re very different and I think this is priced well.   I look forward to receiving my box each month!

Have you or are you considering a subscription to Paper Card & Things?  Do you have any similar subscriptions?  I would love to hear your thoughts/opinions.

* Don’t want to miss future posts?  Sign up for email, or follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Blovlovin!

One comment

Leave a Reply

