Review: Paper Card & Things, A Monthly Subscription

0604161942-1 (2)

The monthly subscription boxes I usually receive contain either skincare or makeup, so I was pretty excited to win the June box from Paper Card & Things on Instagram (papercardnthingsbox).  It’s nice to receive something that I normally might not order for myself.

Paper Card & Things is a new monthly Greeting Cards & Gift Subscription Box “packed with jewelry, accessories, beauty and skincare items, snacks and/or fun stationery + creative and beautiful greeting cards”.

0604161755a_HDR-1

How it all began:  a couple of Americans living in Asia wanted to create a specialized box that allows us to treat ourselves while sometimes sending love to others.  The products selected for each month’s box are mostly available overseas as they are discovered during trips throughout Asia and Europe.

Shipped from Hong Kong (with no charge for delivery to the U.S.) this lovely subscription is $28.99 per month (this month’s value was $70.99).  The boxes include 3-4 greeting cards (usually includes 1 popup card), and Customizable treats for you that includes 4-6 products from two to three of the following categories:  Accessories, Jewelry, Beauty, Stationery items, and Snacks (healthy dose of 🙂

Subscribe through June 30, 2016 on the Paper Card & Things website and enter code JOIN20L to receive 20% off your first month and 10% off for life!

My June 2016 box includes:

0604162158-1

 

Greeting Cards:  3 full-size and a bonus Mini-size (value $17)

0604161555-1

The cards are very nice and I will definitely be using them!  The full-size cards I received were Father’s Day, birthday and Thank You.  They’re called popup but the inside of these cards did not have a popup.  I did a little research and I think they’re considered 3D cards because the front of the cards have embellishments, which makes them even more special.  The Mini 3D popup card is a true popup card.  I like the mini, it’s more like fun-size.

Marine element paper clips (value $5)

0604161936-1

These paper clips are so cute!  If you have to use a paper clip I say use one that’s fun!  Suggestion:  You can also use them as a bookmark.

Korean skincare (sheet) masks (value $12)

0604161601-1

I love sheet masks so don’t ask me to share because I’m using every one of these.  The assortment includes Mediheal Line Friends Timetox Ampoule Mask (anti-aging, firming, improves elasticity), SAEM Snail Pure Natural Mask (moisturizing and healing), Ariul 7 days mask – Avocado (Nutrition and Protection), and they included a Bonus mask which is Urban Dollkiss “Money” mask (moisturizing).

Japanese Origami flapping bird earrings (value $19.99)

0604161923-1

My experience with Origami is zero/nil, but apparently these are made with Origami paper.  What I do know is they’re super cute and delicate.

Aviator Sunglasses (value $15)

0604161915-1

The sunglasses are the current trend of mirrored lenses with a gold frame and arms.  Paper Card & Things included a soft case and small cleaning cloth (perfect to keep in my handbag to keep the lenses shiny).

Green Tea Kit Kat (value $2)

image

I will admit I was afraid to try the Kit Kats.  I don’t like drinking green tea and couldn’t imagine adding it to chocolate.  Well I was proven wrong (let’s not tell my husband).  These are pretty good – much better than I expected.  My husband is also very picky so I let him try one and he scarfed it down.

Total Value:  $70.99

This box has a nice variety and I liked everything.  The boxes I’m used to receiving have a lower price, but they’re very different and I think this is priced well.   I’m looking forward to next month!

Have you or are you considering a subscription to Paper Card & Things?  Do you have any similar subscriptions?  I would love to hear your thoughts/opinions.

* Don’t want to miss future posts?  Sign up for email, or follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Blovlovin!

2 thoughts on “Review: Paper Card & Things, A Monthly Subscription

  1. […] I’m very late in posting the Paper Card & Things box from August (my apologies!)  I had won the June box from Paper Card & Things on Instagram (papercardnthingsbox) and liked that it was different from my other subscriptions so I decided to continue the monthly subscription.  You can read the review from my June box here. […]

Leave a Reply

