What I Love Right Now…

I’m going to do these posts more often.  On Instagram I love to share which products I’m currently using so I’ll do this here as well.

Maestro UV Skin Defense Primer Broad Spectrum SPF50 PA++
image

Sunscreen is one of my favorite products and I’m very picky about what I’ll use.  Almost all of my sunscreens contain Zinc Oxide or Titanium Dioxide because I don’t like how other sunscreen ingredients feel on my skin.  The downside is that most of the sunscreens I have leave a white cast, even on my pale skin.

I don’t know how they did it, but Armani managed to create a product with high sunscreen and it feels amazing on my skin.  Although I shouldn’t be surprised now should I?  Armani is known for products that make you think of words like silk, glowing and luxury.
image

The consistency is very fluid – like water – which allows it to disappear into the skin.  Don’t be afraid of the milky white color because you won’t even see it.  My skin feels powdery soft as if I didn’t even apply sunscreen.  I don’t wear foundation very often but I use this every day as sunscreen.  And those three words – silk, glowing and luxury – definitely apply.
image

Price:  $64 – do NOT be deterred by the price.  This will last the average person several months.  I’m a bit heavy handed when applying sunscreen so I go through them rather quickly.  This can be purchased at Neiman Marcus and Nordstrom.

I do facials for Armani several times a year but I did not receive this for free.

Have you tried the Maestro UV Skin Defense Primer Broad Spectrum SPF50 PA++?  What are your thoughts?  Do you have a favorite sunscreen or Armani product?  Please leave a comment!

* Don’t want to miss future posts?  Sign up for email, or follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Blovlovin!

5 comments

Leave a Reply

