CIRCA Beauty – Review of 3 Products [Cream Blush, Mascara and Eye Crayon)

image

The first product from this line, CIRCA, that I heard about was the Ultrasuede Cream Blush.  When I heard a celebrity was involved I was hesitant to check it out.  It’s sold at Walgreen’s and I saw the display one day while I was shopping.  I have to admit I was intrigued.  I liked the packaging and the fact that a small brand (with a celebrity involved) didn’t go crazy by trying to release a lot of products at once.

Information from the website:

Creative Director:  Eva Mendes

Philosophy:  a portfolio of professional quality products traditionally found in the luxury market. With an extensive range of both trend and timeless shades, CIRCA products have been designed to work across the lightest and darkest of skin tones, making it the go-to brand for women of all ethnicities.  Through the use of high-performance formulations, rich pigments, innovative technologies and impactful color, CIRCA makes professional makeup artist quality cosmetics convenient, affordable and accessible to women everywhere.

The products I’ve used are:  Absolute Lash Icon Mascara, Color Saturated Eye Crayon and Ultrasuede Cream Blush.  I love the details in the shapes of the product packaging.  It’s obvious that part of their focus is on packaging as it’s very nice.

Product:  Color Saturated Eye Crayon

Price:  $10 each

P1030986P1030989

This can be used as an eye shadow or liner, although I’ve only used it as a shadow.  The creamy shadow glides on and lasts all day.  It dries very quickly but I haven’t had to do much blending because it applies so easily.  The colors I have are Sparkling Citrine and Pure Topaz.  Both have a lot of pigment.

Product:  Absolute Lash Icon Mascara in Extreme Black

Price:  $12 each

P1030997 (2)P1030993 (2)

I chose this mascara for the volume effect.  The formula was okay but I just didn’t like the ball on the end.  It probably comes down to preference.

Product:  Ultrasuede Cream Blush in 01 Imperia

Price:  $13 each

P1040004P1030992image

I decided to give this cream blush a go because of the price point and it did not disappoint!  Compared to other brands I’ve purchased at department stores this is definitely a repurchase for a few reasons.  The packaging was a pleasant surprise – heavy glass with a beveled design.  The blush is very soft and the lightweight texture blends easily.  It can be applied sheer or layered for a more intense color.

Have you tried any products by CIRCA?  What are your thoughts?  Are there any brands you’d like to hear more about?

Leave a Reply

