L’Oreal Revitalift Volume Filler

IMG_20160120_185541 (1)

One of the frustrations I have with drugstore products is that I can’t try the product before buying it, which is why I usually end up spending more money and purchasing something from a department store or a makeup/skincare store such as Sephora.  It’s also frustrating as a blogger because reviews end up being on something I receive from a beauty box, purchase, gift with purchase, sample, etc.

Recently I learned about Influenster, a website that allows people on social media to receive a box with product(s) to use and review at no charge (the box is call the Influenster VoxBox).  In exchange they would like an honest review of the products – which you will see that I provide.  Because of my frustration (see above) I was pretty excited to be given the opportunity to try products from L’Oreal.  The price for each product is around $25.00 depending on where you purchase the product.  They can also be used by men or women.

I received four products from the L’Oreal Paris Revitalift Volume Filler line.  I would have been happy with one product, but I was pretty psyched to receive four!  The key ingredient in each product is Hyaluronic Acid (listed as Sodium Hyaluronate).  Our skin naturally contains Hyaluronic Acid (also known as HA) and helps retain moisture.  As we age our body slows down the production of HA which is one of the reasons wrinkles form and our skin has a loss of firmness.

My opinions are based on using the products for a few days, so I am unable to report on whether I see results over time.  I mention some ingredients that are good and a couple that are a matter of opinion (specifically parabens).

Revitalift Volume Filler Eye Serum

0122161650 (2)

Claim:  Replenish undereye hollows, reduce sunken shadows, firm eye contour

This eye serum is in a squeezable tube with a unique dispenser that has a ball on the end.  The squeezable tube is good for the product because it protects it from air and light.

0122161653 (3)

The serum is described as a gel-cream which is appropriate.  This absorbs very easily, feels silky (courtesy of glycerin and dimethicone) and hydrating (sodium hyaluronate).  Caffeine gives the feeling of immediate firming (it’s subtle).  This serum provides a silky canvas for your eye cream (should you need one) and concealer.

 It does contain one paraben ingredient for a preservative and alcohol denat (which can be drying or an irritant).  I have not had any issues with these last two ingredients.

Use morning and evening.

Revitalift Volume Filler Daily Re-volumizing Concentrated Serum

0122161653a (2)

Claim:  An Intensive Dose to Replenish Skin’s Fullness

I have to admit part of the appeal of this product is the “State-of-the-art airless dropper”.  I push the button on one end and product is dispensed from the dropper at the opposite end.  I dispense one drop on three fingertips then apply to my skin.

0122161959-1 (2)

This serum is similar to they eye serum in that it also feels silky (glycerin and silica), contains sodium hyaluronate for hydration, absorbs nicely and both glide onto the skin.  While this does not use a paraben for the preservative I was disappointed that the third ingredient is alcohol denat.  I really want to like this product just for the way it feels, but the ingredient isn’t good for the winter when my skin is dry.  Maybe I’ll give it another go when it warms up and my skin starts to get oily.

Revitalift Volume Filler Daily Re-Volumizing Moisturizer

 

0122161707 (4)

Claim:  Replenish skin’s fullness, smooth out lines & wrinkles

I think the packaging on this face cream is very nice.  The jar is a nice heavy glass and the lid is a pretty shiny purple.  This product is recommended as the daytime moisturizer but if you want one to use both morning and evening then this would work.

image (3)

The cream is lightweight and smooths onto the skin with ease.  My skin felt very hydrated, soft and smooth.  The box indicates the key ingredients are Hyaluronic Acid and Fibroxyl (it’s derived from rye seed extract) which works with the Hyaluronic Acid and the other ingredients.  Glycerin, dimethicone and silica help the product feel powdery soft.  I was disappointed that Alcohol Denat. was the 7th ingredient while the Sodium Hyaluronate (Hyaluronic Acid) and Rye Seed Extract (Fibroxyl) were listed after.  I was surprised a paraben was not used as a preservative given that this is a jar with no pump dispenser.  Instead one of the preservatives is Phenoxethanol.  Fragrance is the last ingredient.

Revitalift Volume Filler Night Cream

0122161659 (2)

Claim:  Recovers skin’s fullness while sleeping, smooth lines & wrinkles 

20160123-1566456587

This night cream has a gel-cream texture that smooths onto my skin easily.  It feels weightless and leaves my skin feeling soft.  The cream is housed in a squeezable tube that protects if from air and light.  While glycerin and dimethicone are listed 2nd and 3rd on the ingredient list, alcohol denat is ingredient #7 far above Sodium Hyaluronate (Hyaluronic Acid).  There is one paraben used as a preservative as well as Phenoxethanol.  Fragrance is the last ingredient.

Have you used any products from the L’Oreal Revitalift Volume Filler line?  I’d love to hear your thoughts!

I received the products complimentary from Influenster for the purpose of using the products and providing a review.  I did not receive monetary compensation.  My opinion of each product was not influenced (no pun intended) in any way.

3 thoughts on “L’Oreal Revitalift Volume Filler

  1. Very good in depth review. 🙂 I like that you show a lot of pictures. I haven’t tried any of the products. I do like the ingredients hyalouronic acid and used the Hydralouron from indeed labs for a couple of years. Helps against dry skin and “plumps” up the skin a bit. My skin does not like alcohol denat so these products will unfortunately not suit me.

    1. Thank you for your comments! I thought the alcohol denat made enough of a difference that the products weren’t quite hydrating enough for my skin with the cold weather.

  2. […] Ole Henriksen is a brand I’ve read about many times and have wanted to try his Vitamin C serum for as long as I can remember.   Recently I found out that Influenster had an opportunity to try the products and I was surprised (but excited!) to be chosen since I’ve only had one other review with them (you can read my previous review on L’Oreal Revitalift here). […]

Leave a Reply

