Derma e is now at Target!

0102161000-1.jpg

I shop quite frequently at Target.  The store’s on the way home so it’s pretty convenient to stop and pick up whatever I need (or don’t need!).  I went by the store to pick up Tostitos Multi Grain Scoops for the football games and found the Beauty section quite disorganized.  That’s because they’re in the process of clearing some shelf space in the Beauty section, and one of the spots will now include derma e products!  As if I need another reason to stop by!  Yesterday I noticed that my Target didn’t have any products on the shelf so I asked an associate who confirmed they do have the products and are working on the display.  So…if you don’t see it…just ask!

About The Brand:

Derma e is family owned and has been in the industry since 1984. They have grown to become one of the largest natural facial care brands in the US.  derma e® manufactures all products in Southern California and uses 100% wind energy, significantly reducing the company’s environmental footprint by matching 100% of conventional electricity use with clean, renewable energy.

derma e products are free of parabens, phthalates, mineral oil and petrolatum.  Every formula is cruelty-free, gluten-free, GMO-free and 100 percent vegan.

Products available at Target that I’ve tried:

The Firming DMAE Moisturizer, Night Creme, Day Creme and Firming DMAE Eye Lift are all lightweight creams, hydrating and absorb easily.  My skin feels soft, not sticky or tacky.

wp-1451781369628.jpg

Firming DMAE Eye Lift:

Youngblood Beauty

I was hesitant to try this eye creme for fear of another let down.  My under eye area is dry and just sucks in eye cream like it’s a serum.  I usually have to layer eye products.  The first thing this eye creme had going for it (in my opinion) is that it’s not in a jar, it’s in a tube so I don’t have to dip my fingers.  Next I applied the eye creme (I apply all eye cremes generously) and waited for it to absorb to almost non existence like the others.  To my surprise it didn’t – my skin was soft and hydrated.  It didn’t interfere with my eye makeup one bit.

Check out this short youtube video (less than two minutes!) from Jaime with Derma e where she explains how this is a quick pick me up  and has become her nap in a tube!

This eye creme is formulated with many excellent ingredients:  DMAE which is proven to boost collagen and firm skin, InstaLift® Goji Berry glycopeptides also for firming, Peptides Matrixyl synthe’6 and Argireline which are proven to boost collagen, Hyaluronic Acid for hydration, Alpha Lipoic Acid and Vitamin C-Ester (which are antioxidants that help protect your skin from the every day environment and other things that cause damage), and there are other very good ingredients.

You can also visit the derma e website for more information at http://dermae.com/product/379/Firming-DMAE-Eye-Lift-.html

*  DMAE is listed in the ingredients as Dimethyl MEA; Instalift® Goji is listed as Lycium Barbarum Fruit Extract; Matrixyl synthe’6 as Palmitoyl Tripeptide-38; Argireline as Acetyl Hexapeptide-8; Hyaluronic Acid as Sodium Hyaluronate; and Vitamin C as Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate.

Firming DMAE Moisturizer:

P1040211

I previously used and wrote a review on this moisturizer (read details here).  This includes DMAE for firming (clinically proven to boost collagen), and Alpha Lipoic Acid and Vitamin C-Ester (which are antioxidants that help protect your skin from the every day environment and other things that cause damage).

*  DMAE is listed in the ingredients as Dimethyl MEA; Alpha Lipoic as Thioctic Acid; Vitamin C as Ascorbyl Palmitate; Provitamin B5 as Panthenol and Vitamin A as Retinyl Palmitate.

Hydrating Night Creme:

Hydrating Night Creme

With Hyaluronic Acid high on the list of ingredients this night creme is very hydrating and rich but not too heavy.  It contains vitamins and antioxidants as well as Aloe.

* Hyaluronic Acid is listed in the ingredients as Sodium Hyaluronate, Vitamin C as Ascorbyl Palmitate; Provitamin B5 as Panthenol and Vitamin A as Retinyl Palmitate.

Hydrating Day Creme:

Hydrating Day Cream

While this has many of the same ingredients as the Night Creme the consistency is much lighter.  This formula includes Green Tea as an antioxidant including the ingredients I listed above for the night creme.

* Hyaluronic Acid is listed in the ingredients as Sodium Hyaluronate, Green Tea as Organic Camellia Sinensis Leaf extract, Vitamin C as Ascorbyl Palmitate; Provitamin B5 as Panthenol and Vitamin A as Retinyl Palmitate.

I use my Target Red Card for an additional 5% off plus I have the Cartwheel app (if you don’t know about this app you should get it!  There are extra discounts each week throughout the store!).

So stop by Target, check out the new addition and pick out something new for yourself!

*NOTICETHELOTUS at Target in 2016…derma e has arrived!

Disclosure:  I received the products and samples complimentary to test and review from derma e and sponsored by BrandBacker, however all opinions are 100% my own.

Powered by BrandBacker

Have you tried any products from derma e?  Leave a comment with your opinion!

2 thoughts on “Derma e is now at Target!

  1. These are definitely on my list! Now even more so. 🙂 Trouble are that so many other things are swell. 😉 I only tried the Hyaluronic mask from them. It was really nice. I have dry skin and it worked wonderful. The skin almost felt slippery! 😉 So much that I think that the effects lasted in to the next day. Derma E is easily available to me on iHerb. Cheep shipping and I can get the cost down per parcel so I don’t have to pay a lot of custom fee and import charges. Target unfortunately does not ship to Sweden.

    1. I was in Target yesterday and noticed they have added more brands that are either natural or mostly natural. It makes it so much easier to try natural products. I’m not used to having them easily available. I don’t know that I will try many other brands that they carry but I like that people have a choice now. I like the Derma e products I have tried so far.

Leave a Reply

