Review: Hyaluronic Acid Serum [with Vitamin C]


IMG_0098 (2)

The weather is colder which means my skin is drier so I decided to add Hyaluronic Acid to my skin care routine for an extra dose of moisture.  I also like Vitamin C so I decided to try this serum.  Hyaluronic Acid is often called HA and can be found in the ingredient list as sodium hyaluronate or hyaluronan (there are other names but these are the most common I’ve seen).

IMG_0096 (2)

The name Hyaluronic Acid is deceiving.  It’s not like the other “acids” in skin care.  HA, aka Hyaluronic Acid, is naturally found in the skin and helps retain moisture.  As we age our body slows down the production of HA which is one of the reasons wrinkles form. 

The consistency of this product is a somewhat thin gel which makes it very easy to spread. The gel feels soft and absorbs into the skin quite nicely. This product dries to a soft finish (not tacky at all). My skin felt soft and somewhat hydrated after application. 

IMG_0129 (2)

I was given the opportunity to try this product at a discount for an honest review. I really like the way this feels on my skin and how well it absorbs. The only reason I gave it 4 stars as opposed to 5 is because the box lists ingredients but not in order or the specific names (for example, the source of the Vitamin C was not listed). I would definitely recommend this product to someone looking for extra hydration.

If you’re interested in trying this product, it can be purchased on Amazon Price:  $13.99 for .33 oz (photo above); $24.99 for 1 oz (photo below).

Hyaluronic Acid with Vitamin C LIfetime Skincare

Leave a Reply

