Review: Perricone MD No Foundation Foundation Serum SPF 30

P1040346 (2)

I’ve been looking forward to trying the Perricone MD No Foundation Foundation Serum SPF 30 because I’ve heard good things about it from others.  There are several reasons I like this product.  The product has SPF 30 with Zinc Oxide and Titanium Dioxide, and it contains skincare benefits:   1. Neuropeptides – Help boost the appearance of suppleness and firmness,  2. Alpha Lipoic Acid – Minimizes the look of fine lines and wrinkles while delivering powerful antioxidant protection, and 3. Vitamin C Ester – Corrects skin undertones and optical diffusers counteract red, yellow, and blue undertones.

The foundation feels soft and blends easily.  The consistency is lotion-like, not watery but not quite like a cream.  Some reviewers felt the product was sticky or too thick.  This was not my experience.  My recommendation if this happens is to consider how much you’re using or what you’re using for a moisturiser.  I also like that this doesn’t feel or look like a regular foundation yet it has some coverage.

P1040349 (2)P1040350 (2)

The only down side for me is that I’m very fair skinned and the color, Fair, was too dark. I would consider purchasing this product again if there were a lighter shade. But I will save this for next summer when it will be the perfect shade.

Note: I received this product at a discount in exchange for an honest review. I am not paid by this company and the above is 100% my own opinion.

2 comments

  1. Great with another option with spf but no chemical sunscreen. 🙂 I seem to be allergic/oversensitive to every chemical sunscreen I tried. I also like that this seem to have additional good thing for the skin and is light coverage. Sounds very good for summer. I am currently using Ilia tinted moisturiser and it works great for me both in summer and in winter. I tried the Pacifica CC cream that feel a little dark so far. Also arriving in the post is the supper from Hynt Beauty so that is going to be so exiting to try! 🙂
    I actually tried about 30 bb creams, cc creams, foundation and tinted moisturisers with spf but my sensitive skin gives me trouble a lot of the time. :-/
    I will see if Perricone is available in Europe. Sephora recently open in Sweden, but I was so disappointed because they have so few things compared to the US store.

    • As the Sephora gets more customers I bet they will add to their stock. This color was just a little too dark for me (I have pretty fair skin) so I gave it to a cousin and she fell in love with it. She said she loves it for every day because it has a light coverage and feels so light on her skin.

Leave a Reply

