Being Thankful 4 My (Lux) Opportunities

0919150958-1.jpg
Have you had one of those moments when you realize that you take something for granted?  This week I had one of those moments.  I have a Monday through Friday cubicle job and work on the side as an Esthetician doing facials (in the beauty industry it’s called freelance).  Usually when I do facials I’m working with luxury brands.  One thing I’ve recently realized is how I’ve become a little spoiled and, at times, take for granted this opportunity I’ve been given.
~
When I was in school for Esthetics I didn’t even know freelancing was an option for employment!  Several years after graduating I worked in luxury retail for almost two years (which wasn’t planned) and made some contacts.  I went back to a cubicle job but get to keep my foot in the door and have some fun by doing facials in the same beautiful store with fun associates who used to be coworkers (they still are, kind of).
~
Saturday I’m doing facials for Giorgio Armani Beauty at an exciting event with the amazing National Face Designer Rhona Samuels (she’ll be doing the makeup).  I had the opportunity to work this event last year, and in May when Tim Quinn was here in Charlotte.  This week I realized I’m excited, but should I be a bit more “wow”?  I mean, it’s ARMANI!  WOW!  What an AMAZING opportunity!  I’m so excited about the event this Saturday and today I’m thankful that I’ve been given this opportunity.
~
If you’re going to be in the Charlotte area on Saturday and would like something new, want to try Armani for the first time, or you just want a makeup update, call Neiman Marcus at 704-442-7900 for an appointment and ask for Andre or Samantha in the beauty department.
~
Here is a limited edition compact that’s absolutely beautiful:
The photo doesn’t do it justice!  The top compartment has pretty shades of eye shadows, while the bottom compartment has powder and concealer.
~
Do you have something you’ve taken for granted and would like to share?  It doesn’t have to be makeup or skincare related, I’d still love to hear it.
Leave a Reply

