What’s In My Bag

IMG_0014 (2)

Do you ever wish you could peek into someone’s handbag and see what they really have?  I carry what I think is quite a bit but I know others who practically have a store in their bag!  I’m going to show you what’s in my bag plus the products I carry when I know I’m going out after work.  I’m not a trendy person.  Not handbags, shoes, clothes or even this season’s “on trend” makeup colors.

The Bag:  by Coach, I’ve had it for years and this tends to be my style.  I don’t have a big structured bag for every day (hmm…perhaps I should look for one…).

As you can see I have several smaller bags to help keep things organized (plus it’s much faster to pick up a makeup bag when my bag falls over than it is a bunch of hair pins!).  They are simply bags I’ve received as Gifts With Purchase over the years.  The loose items are sunglasses, a mirror, Bluetooth earpiece for my phone, car and house keys, cell phone (LG G4), mini flashlight, and eye drops.

IMG_0021 (3)

The pink and yellow bag houses essentials that I have every day:  Concealer Brush, Lip Liner and Luxe Lip Color by Bobbi Brown, Chanel Lip Gloss, Baume de Rose Crystal (little to no color) and Gloss Terrybly Shine in Be Nude are from By Terry (both are like a lip balm/Gloss hybrid), Yves Saint Laurent Touche Eclat, Glossier Balm dotcom, mini Bobbi Brown Intensive Skin Serum Concealer and Laura Mercier pencil sharpener.  I change out the lipstick and lip gloss colors almost every day but the rest remains the same.

IMG_0038

Before applying lip color always prep them by using just a touch of lip balm.  This will keep your lips from looking cracked so your lip color looks flawless.  Glossier‘s Balm dotcom is truly multi-functional because it can be used for lips, nails/cuticles, hands, dry patches, etc.

IMG_0048 (2)

Bobbi Luxe Lip Color (2)

My favorite lipstick right now is Bobbi Brown’s Luxe Lip Color in Soft Berry (above).  The color brightens my complexion and isn’t too dark or bright.  This lipstick is so creamy yet has pigment that makes it last much longer that I would have expected.  I’m not a fan of long wearing liquid lipstick and this is a great alternative.  I get a lot of compliments when I’m wearing this color.

IMG_0019 (2)

This Kevyn Aucoin bag contains Tatcha blotting papers, Altoids, Kleenex, Ahava Hand Cream with SPF, and sunscreen from Shiseido and ColorScience (the last sunscreen is great because it’s a mineral powder with a brush – if I need quick sunscreen I just apply this and I’m off!).

IMG_0025 (2)

This cute little bag includes my essentials when I know I’m going out after work.  Cream Blush by Circa (sold only at Walgreen’s) which is sheer and gives a healthy glow, Kevyn Aucoin black eyeliner, Yves Saint Laurent Touche Eclat to highlight and brighten, Armani Black Ecstasy Mascara, Armani Corrector to diffuse my dark circles, Kevyn Aucoin eyelash curler, a mini bottle of my tinted moisturizer for touch ups, mini Bobbi Brown Intensive Skin Serum Concealer, Sonia Kashuk Eyebrow Brush and Eyelash Comb and tweezers.

IMG_0032 (2)

This lovely Dolce & Gabbana bag is pretty small, so it’s perfect for a writing pen (the black tip is soft to use for a phone or tablet) and hair accessories.

So what do you think?  Is there anything I’m missing?  I’d love to hear your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

