Ipsy October 2015 [Alter Ego – dare to be different!]

P1040230 (2)

The Ipsy Glam Bag is a monthly subscription where you receive 5 products (full size and deluxe samples) of makeup, hair and/or beauty products with a small beauty bag.  They are delivered in a bright, shiny pink bag (which is fun and exciting to find in your mailbox!).

When you sign up they ask you to complete a few questions about yourself so the products you receive each month are based on your preferences.

Price:  $10.00 per month + tax and free shipping in the U.S. by USPS

There is a different theme each month.  October was Alter Ego – transform into whoever you want to be.

Alter Ego photo

P1040122 (2)

This month’s Glam Bag is:

P1040117 (2)

Black Patent on one side, gold on the flip side.  The lining is black.  I like the square size instead of the usual rectangle.

P1040119 (2)

The Products:

Beauty Without Cruelty – Fragrance Free Hand and Body Lotion
BWC Lotion

This is a nice lightweight lotion that I would purchase again.

IT Cosmetics Hello Lashes Clinically Proven 5-in-1 Mascara

IT Cosmetics Hello Lashes Mascara

I don’t care for mascara with a ball on the end.  I haven’t tried this yet.  Part of the reason is that I’m still using another product at night for length and volume, and I want to try this by itself.

Royal & Langnickel MODA –  Standard Eyeshadow Shader Brush

makeup brush (2)

This is a soft, easy to use brush.  I like the pink tips and colorful handle.

Nourish Organic Argan Face Serum

Nourish Organic Argan Face Serum

I haven’t tried this yet but will have it in my rotation once I finish another serum.

theBalm Meet Matt(e) Hughes Long-Lasting Liquid Lipstick
theBalm meet matt(e) hughes

I am not a fan of long-lasting lipsticks so I will let someone else try this out.  The color is very pretty (in the bottle).

What are your thoughts on this month’s ipsy Glam Bag?  Do you subscribe to ipsy or a different subscription?  I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

