Birchbox October 2015 [Harness the power of beauty and inspire your confidence]

P1040111 (2)

October was a very busy month for me again so I haven’t had a chance to try all of the products (I’ve had a chemical peel and am limited on what I can use).

Birchbox is a monthly subscription where you receive at least five deluxe sample (or travel size) products to try for $10 a month.  When you sign up they have you answer a few questions and then try to send products based on your preferences.  Each month you receive a bright pink box that contains another cute (and reusable) box that contains samples and a coupon based on the month’s theme.  You can read my previous reviews for August here, July here, and September here.

Included in the box are cards with information.  One card is two-sided listing the products with their full-size price and the other side tells about this month’s theme.

In October Birchbox partnered with The Estee Lauder Companies’ Breast Cancer Awareness Campaign and the Breast Cancer Research Foundation to fund one year of breast cancer lab research hours.  The theme is Positive Force – it’s about the power of beauty and inspiring confidence.

P1040097 (2)

Below is a list of everything I received in my box:

P1040098 (2)

The items that I was able to use from this month:

eyeko_blackmagicmascara_900x900_1 (2)

Eyeko Black Magic Mascara has a curved brush to curl lashes and is a good every day mascara.

Price:  $24  Full-size

modelco_birchboxlipsticktrio_product_900x900 (2)

ModelCo Ultra Long-Lasting Lipstick in Kitty

This lipstick is long-lasting so I didn’t expect a creamy lipstick.  When first applied it was kind of thick, but once it warmed up on my lips it felt more on the creamy side.  It’s a light pink, but not too light.

Birchbox has this lipstick in a set of 3 for $20

wpid-1110152035-1.jpg

amika Perk Up Dry Shampoo – I haven’t had a chance to try this yet but I’ve read good reviews and will add this to my rotation.

Price:  $21 Full-size

P1040108 (2)

Embryolisse Lait-Creme Concentre – I haven’t had a chance to try this yet but I’ve read good reviews and will add this to my rotation.  This is a favorite of makeup artists.

P1040110 (2)

Skyn Iceland Hydro Cool Firming Eye Gels – I haven’t had a chance to try this yet but I’ve read good reviews and will add this to my rotation.  I love that it has peptides.

Let me know if you have any questions or feel free to share your experience with Birchbox (or any other monthly subscription box!).

2 comments

  1. […] Birchbox is a monthly subscription where you receive at least five deluxe sample (or travel size) products to try for $10 a month.  When you sign up they have you answer a few questions and then try to send products based on your preferences.  Each month you receive a bright pink box that contains another cute (and reusable) box that contains samples and a coupon based on the month’s theme.  You can read my previous reviews for July here, August here, September here and October is here. […]

Leave a Reply

