My 1st Experience With derma e [Firming DMAE Moisturizer]

P1040211
Fall and Spring are my favorite seasons.  They’re very different yet have a few things in common.  In my area of the U.S. (North Carolina) the humidity is low and the temperature varies each day between perfectly warm and cold.  It’s also time for me to begin alternating my skincare and bring out a product with a little more hydration.
I was recently given the opportunity to review derma e Firming DMAE Moisturizer and have been using it at night for about 10 days (during the day my skin hasn’t decided if it’s going to transition into the new season yet).  My experience with natural skin care products is limited but I’ve been interested in trying something from derma e so this worked out well.  So far my skin has been well hydrated and the wrinkles on my forehead look softer.
*
Some information about derma e that I like:
The brand is family owned and they have been in the industry since 1984.  This is the eighth year they have been manufacturing and operating with wind power.  derma e products are free of parabens, phthalates, mineral oil and petrolatum.  Every formula is cruelty-free, gluten-free, GMO-free and 100 percent vegan.
derma e - The Firming DMAE Moisturizer
derma e – The Firming DMAE Moisturizer
P1040220 (2)
derma e – The Firming DMAE Moisturizer
P1040221 (2)
derma e – The Firming DMAE Moisturizer
*
The Firming DMAE Moisturizer :
This moisturizer has a few ingredients that are excellent for anti-aging.  DMAE firms the skin sometimes right away but more so over time.  Two of the ingredients (Alpha Lipoic Acid and Vitamin C-Ester) are antioxidants which help protect your skin from the every day environment and other things that cause damage.  Alpha Lipoic Acid is easily absorbed by the skin, evens skin tone and reduces the look of fine lines and wrinkles.
Vitamin C-Ester is a multitasker.  It’s an antioxidant, skin brightener and helps stimulate the growth of skin cells.

P1040216 (2)

P1040218 (2)

My thoughts:
The moisturizer is a lightweight cream, hydrating and absorbs easily.  It doesn’t feel sticky or tacky.  My skin still feels soft in the morning with no oily T-zone.  There is a scent that I like.  It’s probably from the lavender and/or jojoba but I’m not good at identifying specific scents so don’t hold me to this.
 *
In an independent double blind-clinical test, after eight weeks of use:
100% reported increased skin hydration, 87% reported increased skin firmness, 76% reported skin felt more resilient and looked more toned, and 75% reported skin looked more lifted.
 *
Most of my experience is with department store brands which vary in price.  The derma e Firming DMAE Moisturizer is comparable to products I’ve used from department stores which are much more expensive.  You can imagine how happy my husband was when I told him the price of the moisturizer and that I would purchase this product!  If you haven’t already tried a product from derma e I recommend that you do.  They have quality products at a good price point.
Price:  $22.50 for 2 oz/ 56 gm
derma e products are available at most Walgreen’s (you can go to their website to find one near you).
derma e has offered a discount to my readers.  Just print these coupons and go to Walgreen’s to purchase your derma e products!  

Disclosure:  I received a complimentary product to test and review from derma e and sponsored by BrandBacker, however all opinions are 100% my own.

Powered by BrandBacker

7 comments

    • Check derma e’s website under “Store Locator” to find stores in your area. If you have Whole Foods or Earth Fare in your area they might have testers. There’s a store in my area I’ve never heard of so you might find stores you weren’t aware of (which can be fun).

    • Hi Gabriella. We don’t sell products on our blog, but derma e can be purchased at Walgreen’s, some CVS, Whole Foods, and other stores. If you go to derma e’s website http://www.dermae.com at the bottom is “Store Locator” so you can find a store in your area. I hope that helps! Traci

Leave a Reply

