Face the Future: Ipsy Glam Bag September 2015 Review

P1040017 (2)

Yikes!  I am behind on my September box reviews!  I’ve also been super busy so I haven’t had a chance to use most of the products and provide my opinion/review.

P1040019

The Ipsy Glam Bag is a monthly subscription where you receive 5 products (full size and deluxe samples) of makeup, hair and/or beauty products with a small beauty bag.  They are delivered in a bright, shiny pink bag (which is fun and exciting to find in your mailbox!).

When you sign up they ask you to complete a few questions about yourself so the products you receive each month are based on your preferences.

Price:  $10.00 per month + tax and free shipping in the U.S. by USPS

There is a different theme each month.  September was Face the Future – leave the past behind and take the leap into fall!

P1040020 (2)P1040021 (2)

Let’s begin with the cute Glam Bag…

wpid-1003151553a-1.jpgwpid-1003151557-1.jpg

It’s a bronze color, one side is shiny, the other has a texture and the lining is a similar color.

NYX Cosmetics – ipsy Eye Shadow Trio.  There is not a color “name” for this trio, but the makeup products this month can easily create the look on the theme card (I have not used this product so I’m unable to give a review at this time).

P1040085 (2)P1040074 (2)

pixi by petra Mini Brow Trio in Shades of Brow (I have not used this product so I’m unable to give a review at this time)

P1040086 (2)P1040078 (2)

J.cat #MOTD Waterproof Slide On Pencil for Eyes in Bronze (I have not used this product so I’m unable to give a review at this time)

P1040079 (2)

Acure brightening facial scrub

Ipsy Website:  “Seas” the day with natural exfoliation from the ocean!  This brightening scrub gently exfoliates your skin while removing impurities from your pores without taking your natural moisture with it.

I have used the scrub a couple of times and like this for a mechanical exfoliator.  The product is a dark green and based on the ingredient list the scent is a combination of ingredients (I do smell the spearmint but I’m not always good at identifying specific scents so I’m not sure what else I smell).  You don’t need to use much of this product as you apply it to a wet face and the ingredients that exfoliate are gentle (they are not plastic micro beads).

P1040062 (2)P1040063 (2)

Paraben Free | Vegan | Gluten Free | Synthetic Fragrance Free | Silicone Free | Phthalate Free | Fair Trade Ingredients

Ingredients:  Organic Curoxidant Blend:  Organic Euterpe Oleracea Berry (Acai), Organic Rubus Fruticosus (Blackberry), Organic Rosa Canina (Rosehips), Organic Punica Granatum (Pomegranate), Fair Trade Organic Aspalathus Linearis (Rooibos), Organic Calendula Officinalis (Calendula), Organic Matricaria Recutita (Chamomile), Organic Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice (Aloe Vera), Vegetable Glycerin, French Green Clay, Organic Lemon Peel Granules, Saponified Organic Cocos Nucifera Oil (Coconut), Cellulose Gum (Vegetable), Organic Olea Europaea Oil (Olive), Organic Ascophyllum Nodosum (Sea Kelp), Theobroma Cacao Powder (Cocoa), Organic Chlorella Pyrenoidosa (Chlorella Growth Factor), Chlorophyll, Glucono Delta Lactone (Fermented Sugar), Carageenan, Argania Spinosa Stem Cells, Organic Argania Spinosa Oil (Argan), Potassium Sorbate (Food Grade Preservative), Essential Oil Blend:  Salvia Officinalis (Sage), Mentha Spicata (Spearmint).

NAOBAY Oxygenating Cream Moisturizing

Ipsy Website:  This Oxygenating Cream moisturizes, protects and softens skin. Its formula is based on high-quality plant extracts and organic vegetable oils, such as Rosehip Oil and Sweet Almond Oil. which help balance your skin. Rapidly absorbed after application, this cream calms and soothes skin and is a great makeup base for prolonged wear.

I have not used this product so I’m unable to give a review at this time.

P1040064 (2)P1040065 (3)

What are your thoughts on this month’s ipsy Glam Bag?  Do you subscribe to ipsy or a different subscription?  I’d love to hear your thoughts.

19 comments

  1. I’ve been toying with getting an Ipsy box delivered myself, and after reading your post I think I’ll give it a go! Looks like you get a nice variety of products. Thanks for the inspo! 🙂

    • I’m glad I could help…influence! Ha ha. But seriously, thank you for letting me know that my post was helpful to you. For the price I felt it was worth a try because I knew I could cancel if I decided I didn’t like it. I’m glad I did like the subscription because I’d heard so many good things about it. Let me know how it works out for you!

Leave a Reply

