My 1st Experience with Emma Hardie Skincare and Travel Beauty [the website]

Follow my blog with Bloglovin
image

Recently I placed an order on Travel Beauty‘s website for the Emma Hardie Skincare Luxury Superskin Face and Body Hamper.  I was really hoping I wouldn’t be disappointed because there are so many rave reviews about this line.  Well now I get it – why there are are so many fans and why this line is considered cult.
image

But first I want to mention my experience with Travel Beauty.  Someone on Instagram had recommended if I want to order something from this line I should give Travel Beauty a try.  I’m in the U.S., Emma Hardie is in U.K., Travel Beauty is here and not everyone sells this line.  I wanted this Hamper but it was sold out.  I decided to give it a go and contact them.  It was on back order and they would notify me when they get it back in stock.  Sure enough I received a very nice email when it was ready to be ordered.  I was even more excited to see they were running a 25% off sale at the time I placed my order! ( at the time of this post they still have the 25% off sale for their website – not just this product).  When I received and opened the box it was packaged nicely, and they included some really nice samples (of brands I don’t have in my area, which I love that they did this).  Their service has been exceptional.  Not only do I recommend this website but I will make an effort to order from them again.
image

The samples included that I haven’t had a chance to try yet are:  Institut Esthederm Osmoclean Lightening Buffing Mask, Cosmetics 27 Essence 27 Bio-Vitalizing Cell Hydrating Fluid, Philip Kingsley Elasticizer (a pre-shampoo, intensive moisturizing treatment).  The items I have been able to try are the Emma Hardie Amazing Face Moringa Facial Exoliator and B. Kamins Nia-Stem Serum.  See below for reviews on these two products.
image

Now onto the Emma Hardie Skincare Luxury Superskin Face and Body Hamper!

The hamper is $52 and includes generous travel size products:  Amazing Face Moringa Cleansing Balm, Age Support Face Cream, Rejuvenating Night Cream, Luxurious Body Cleanser, Intense Body Lotion, Hydra Body Oil and Body Buffing Cloth.  I read the sizes when I placed my order but I was still pleasantly surprised by the size of the products.  The Cleansing Balm, face creams and body products leave the skin feeling soft, not oily or greasy. It’s summer in the states so my facial skin is on the oily side – no problems with the products. Due to the season I am using the facial products in the evening and body products in the morning.  All of the products have a lovely scent and made my “routine” feel like an indulgent ritual.  I’m not good with identifying scents but I think I’m smelling the orange and mandarin extracts. I’ve used the B. Kamins sample of Nia-stem Serum which has a gel consistency and absorbs nicely. I didn’t notice a strong or medium scent. One of the samples was Emma Hardie Amazing Face Moringa Facial Exfoliator. The scent was the same as the other Emma Hardie products and it contains naturally derived rice particles for exfoliation.
image

The travel bag is beautiful.  I normally wouldn’t choose white for fear of getting it dirty but Travel Beauty has assured me that it’s not real leather and is very sturdy and easily cleanable.  Whew!  This bag has a beautiful gold zipper and pull, and pretty white lining.

If you’re considering purchasing Emma Hardie products for the first time I highly recommend this Skincare Luxury Superskin Face and Body Hamper or one of their other collections (ie: trial/travel kits). It’s a fabulous way to try some of the products and determine what will work for you.

Do you have an exceptional customer service experience you’d like to share?  Have you tried any Emma Hardie products?  If so I’d love to hear your thoughts…even if you disagree with me.  🙂

2 comments

  1. Ohhhhhh now this looks good!!!! I’ve tried the moringa cleansing balm. Soooo good!! Happy to hear the other products have the same scent. I will check out travel beauty. Never heard of them! Do they only sell travel siZes??

    • They have some of the other Emma Hardie products as well. They were sold out when I ordered this hamper set. I sent an email and asked if they would be getting more in stock and they said yes. It took several weeks but they sent an email to let me know when it was back in stock so I could place my order. They also have Elemis

Leave a Reply

