Nuance Salma Hayek Cucumber and Rosewater Dual Phase Makeup Remover

Someone on Instagram recommended this product and I don’t recall who it was so I can’t give them the credit.
Nuance Salma Hayek is an exclusive line and can only be purchased at CVS.

Nuance Eye Makeup Remover 

Nuance Eye Makeup Remover mixed/shaken

This is a very good eye makeup remover which also works well removing my eyebrow products.  I love that two of the ingredients are cucumber and rosewater because they calm and soothe.  There is a light, pleasant scent and it doesn’t leave my skin feeling dry or oily.  It’s a Dual Phase product so it requires shaking the bottle to mix the ingredients before using.  There is a small hole as a dispenser but the bottle is plastic so I squeeze a little on a cotton pad to use.
Nuance Eye Makeup Remover dispenser

The only product I had a difficult time removing was my Cle de Peau mascara so I use my Bobbi Brown Long Wear Makeup Remover when wearing this mascara (it’s waterproof which I don’t normally wear anyway).  Otherwise this makeup remover is a great option if you would like to purchase from a drugstore as opposed to a department store.

Have you tried this product or anything from this line?  What is your impression?

Details from CVS website:
Cucumber, rosewater, chamomile & lavender extracts nurture and soothe the delicate eye area. Mimosa, blue agave, camapu & prickly pear extracts soothe, hydrate and firm skin. Glycerin, a lightweight moisturizer, softens and hydrates skin and lips. Ophthalmologist tested. Dermatologist tested. Not tested on animals. Fragrance free. Hypoallergenic. Gluten free.

Ingredients from CVS website:
Water (Aqua), Cyclopentasiloxane, Cyclohexasiloxane, Isohexadecane, Butylene Glycol, Albizia Julibrissin Bark Extract, Opuntia Ficus Indica Stem Extract, Physalis Angulata Extract, Agave Tequilana Leaf Extract, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Flower Extract, Rosa Damascena Flower Water, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Glycerin, Benzophenone Centrimonium Chloride, Sodium Chloride, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Red 40 (CI 16035), Blue 1 (CI 42090).

Price:  $8.79 for 3.4 FL OZ. (although I found a 4.3 FL OZ at my local CVS).

This review is based on my personal experience.  The product was purchased and not given to me.

Leave a Reply

