What I Love Right Now…by Traci Drury

My first infatuation is Bobbi Brown’s CC Cream.  It’s not what you think it would be – it’s not a foundation or “tinted moisturizer” – it’s an INSTANT! Color Corrector.  My shade, Pale Nude, is a light pink and does the most amazing job of evening out my skin tone before I apply my foundation.  I have several medium-to-dark brown spots on the side of my face and some pink around my nose and cheeks.  The brown spots don’t disappear, but they are much less visible when I use this product.  The CC Cream has light diffusers to blur imperfections and illuminate skin.  While it is an SPF 35 I would encourage you to use a separate sunscreen first unless you plan on using this on your entire face (which I do, but some would call me a sunscreen addict.  I apply my sunscreen first, then the CC Cream).
wpid-wp-1426815874719.jpeg
My second infatuation is Tinties Lip Butter in Pink, made in the U.S. by Royal Apothic.  I received this in my February GlossyBox and I had not previously heard of this brand.  The packaging is very feminine, including the box.  The glass jar has a silver lid with lovely details (my silver lid has a rose tint).  This is way too cute to leave in my handbag.  The consistency feels like soft butter because it contains Grape Seed Oil, Argan Oil, Sweet Almond Oil, Jojoba and Shea Butter.  The pigment is not overwhelming.  It can be worn sheer or layered for more color.  Have a lipstick you love but it’s not very hydrating?  Layer this over the lipstick for hydration or a pop of color.  This would make a great gift for any occasion.
              wpid-wp-1427328797203.jpeg                wpid-wp-1427419277556.jpeg
Is there something you love right now?  Leave a comment and share!
AKA’s for Lip Butter:
Jojoba:  Simmondsia Chinensis Seed Oil
Almond Oil:  Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis Oil
Shea Butter:  Butyrospermum Parkii
Grape Seed Oil:  Vitis Vinifera Seed Oil
Argan Oil:  Argania Spinsosa Oil
Leave a Reply

