What I Love Right Now…by Traci Drury

During the summer and fall a light hand lotion is all I need, but the winter months require extra attention. I keep hand lotions and creams wherever I think I might need them – in my car, by the couch, in my handbag – you get the point. Last winter when I was looking for a new hand cream my contact at Barneys in Boston, Carolyn, suggested this product, Rituals Ginkgo’s Secret extra rich & caring hand balm. The ingredients include ginseng, ginkgo biloba, shea butter, glycerin and dimethicone. The balsam feels thick but as it warms up it softens and feels silky as I massage it into my skin.  It absorbs into the skin quickly and my hands are once again soft. There is a light scent which I find pleasant (I’m not sure which ingredients I’m smelling because I don’t know how ginseng or ginkgo biloba smell). Do you have a hand cream you love? I’d love to know which one as I’m always on the lookout and willing to try something new! AKA’s: Ginseng: Panax Ginseng root extract Ginkgo Biloba: Ginkgo Biloba leaf extract Shea Butter: Butyrospermum ParkII (Shea) butter wpid-wp-1422632561242.jpeg

One comment

Leave a Reply

