My First Experience with Armani Skincare – by Traci Drury

In December I had the opportunity to perform facials for Armani Beauty during a special event which gave me a chance to work with the different products in the line. I have a few of the Armani skincare products and made myself wait until I was finished with the regimen I was using before breaking them open.

The Crema Nera Extrema Cleansing Gel Moisturizer has been in my rotation for at least a month (this is also called Crema Nera Extrema Gel in Oil Cleanser). The cleanser is a creamy gel that spreads easily and can be used on wet or dry skin. I first apply it to dry skin (don’t forget the neck and decollete!), then wet my hands which turns the cleanser slightly milky. My skin feels soft and clean after using this cleanser. I require my cleansers to multi-task and this does a fine job of removing makeup. Read more on this product from my prior review here
IMG_0266 (3)
The Armani Beauty website states the Regenessence 3.R Eye Serum eliminates puffiness, reduces the appearance of lines and wrinkles, and transforms the eye contour. The tube has a metal tip on the end for application which feels cool and refreshing in the mornings. The ingredients that target puffiness and help with eye contouring include yeast extract, caffeine and tensor products (I’m not sure of the specific ingredient name). My experience is that when I wake up with puffiness this works magic (I haven’t used this long enough to comment on the lines and wrinkles claim). This is a lightweight serum that absorbs quite nicely. My eyes are very dry so I use an eye cream on top.

I’ve been using the Regenessence High Lift Multi-Firming Rejuvenating Rich Cream (whew, that’s a long name!) for about a week. This cream has a very nice consistency. The name indicates it’s a rich cream so I was expecting it to be much thicker. But don’t be misled, a moisturizer does not have to be thick to do its job. This applies smoothly, is very hydrating, absorbs easily and gives the skin luminosity. Only a small amount of product is needed because this is a light cream texture.

These items can be purchased at:
Barneys of New York
Neiman Marcus
Nordstrom

Leave a Reply

