What I Love Right Now…by Traci Drury

Last year I became a fan of cult favorite By Terry Baume de Rose. Carolyn, my contact at Barneys in Boston, knows how much I love the Baume de Rose. When she told me that By Terry introduced a tinted version, Baume de Rose Nutri Couleur, of course I had to try it! I fell in love immediately! The texture is smooth, rich and nourishing. The colour is as sheer or intense as you want it to be. At $56 per colour it is definitely a luxury splurge, but you only need to use a little so it lasts a long time.

There are 6 tinted colours which range from a soft pink to fig. The colour can be applied as a thin sheer layer or you can build color by applying it a little thicker. I have colour 2 Mandarina Pulp and either wear it alone or over a pinky peach lipstick to add extra hydration and color. I took the photo below which includes my Baume de Rose and Nutri Couleur (in 2 Mandarina Pulp) both sitting on a page from Barney’s “Eye on Beauty” booklet that features the Nutri Couleur collection.

Baume de Rose Nutri Couleur

Coulors include: 3 Cherry Bomb, 5 Fig Fiction, 1 Rosy Babe, 6 Toffee Cream, 2 Mandarina Pulp, 4 Bloom Berry.

Contains Rose Flower Essential Wax (aka Rosa Centifolia Flower (Wax) Cera, Rosa Damascena Flower (Wax) Cera), Shea Butter (aka Butyrospermum ParkII), Vitamin E (aka Tocopherol), Hyaluronic Acid (aka Sodium Hyaluronate) and Castor Seed Oil (aka Ricinus Communis Seed Oil).

Leave a Reply

