What it’s all about…

I wanted to take a moment to explain to you my vision and thoughts for the posts I create with this blog.

There are TONS of products out there to try.  I feel we are always on the search for the “holy grail” of products.  The never ending quest to discover that one item that will transform your life, speed up your routine, and virtually apply itself to your face! In such a way as if a makeup artist popped out of your medicine cabinet and got you ready to face your day!  I want this blog to empower you to be great at doing your own makeup.  There will be times when I suggest hiring someone, or going into the department store to have it professionally done.  However on a regular basis you should feel confident to achieve effortless looks day in and day out and that’s what I want this blog to help you achieve.  This blog is not about the latest and greatest product, it is about technique.  Having good technique can pretty much enable you to use any product and make your look happen!  “It’s all in the wrist” …

I work for a cosmetic line in a luxury department store, I’ve been in this business for over 12 years and I feel confident in my ability to empower you!  If you are in the Charlotte area and are in need of some one on one guidance I am here to help!  Keep in mind that no matter where you shop your cosmetics will cost the same whether it is from Sephora, Belk, Nordstroms or Neiman Marcus or online retailers (unless they’re running a promotion).  What differentiates these entities is the people that work for them!  Customer service is important to me, empowering you to feel confident in your ability to do your own makeup is even more important!

Please email Traci and I with any questions or concerns you may have about makeup and skin care and we will be glad to answer them to the best of our knowledge and expertise!!!

All my best

Danielle M.

dmaddoxmua.com

Leave a Reply

